”Building Supplies”

Welcome everyone to my second blog post!

I hope you are all well and have had a fabulous week. Firstly I would like to start with a few items I got from The Range. Now the store closest to me had aisles and aisles of stuff. I was impressed with the the quantity and wide range on offer but a lot of it I couldn’t visualise in my scrapbook. However I did find some items which I found lovely and immediately thought ‘yes, i will definitely use you’.

20160929_001714

Starting on the left, these turquoise embellishments with gold foil are fabulous. I will definitely be using gold throughout my scrapbook and the blue goes with the cardstock pack I purchased a few weeks earlier. Next, the single gold number stickers are Christmas basics but can also be used at anytime of the year. They’re a great idea for a mini Christmas album.

The third one is my favourite! I love this range; Festive Fauna Docrafts. I would have bought several pieces from the collection if I wasn’t under strict instructions to only buy certain things as my birthday is coming up and I’ve been told I have a bad habit of writing a birthday list and then just buying it myself.

Now the last set of letters on the right are actually from Forever Friends. These gold hexagon stickers don’t look like much but I have ordered some hexagon wooden shapes for a  geometric scrapbook design I want to do so these will work great with that spread.

Last week I ordered a total of 27 items across two websites and several ebay shops. Slowly but surely, things are starting to arrive.

img_20161003_204113

All these items are from Hobbycraft. It’s more  expensive than buying from overseas but it’s delivered within days. I had 15% off as it was my first online shop so that certainly helped.

I bought Hobbycrafts own brand 12×12 page protectors. These only have two punch holes and I’ll punch the third hole myself as there was a huge price increase for page protectors with three holes. I also purchased a 12’’ Cricut trimmer and an Xcut craft knife for my cutting mat. I also grabbed some thickers from American Crafts; ‘Celebrate’ and ‘Doll’, and Hobbycrafts own brand scrabble letters. My washi tapes are super cute; Ducktape Dogs, Little B gold feathers, and Hobbycrafts floral washi and ‘all you need is love’ washi from therie wedding range. Lastly, because I love gold, I’ve got these cute Heidi Swapp emoji stickers.

20161005_173816

Ansio and Becky Higgins

The only other things to arrive are my Ansio A3 self-healing cutting mat and these Becky Higgins gold foil 3×4 journal cards from an online ebay shop. I was hoping they would come in a little plastic container but hey ho…

Next blog post… ‘Scrapbook Freebies’

Rebecca x

Leave a Reply

